City Council

Beaumont City Council 2023


The City of Beaumont is a council-manager form of government. Elections are held for all council members in odd years, with the mayor and council members each serving two-year terms. All powers of the city are vested in the City Council, which enacts local legislation, adopts budgets, and determines policies. Council is also responsible for appointing the city attorney, the city clerk and magistrates, and the city manager.


Unless otherwise posted, City Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of the month at 1:30 pm.

City Hall
801 Main Street
First Floor - Council Chambers
Beaumont, TX 77701

Please note: Councilmembers' offices are located on the 3rd floor of City Hall in Room 300. 

Council Video, Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View the Most Recent Videos, Agendas and Minutes on the Council Agenda & Video page.


  1. AJ

    Albert “A.J.” Turner

    Mayor Pro Tempore, Council Member, At-large

  1. Randy Feldshau

    Randy Feldschau

    Council Member, At-large

  1. Taylor Nield

    Taylor Neild

    Council Member, Ward 1

  1. Mike Getz

    Mike Getz

    Council Member, Ward 2

  1. Audwin samuel

    Audwin Samuel

    Council Member, Ward 3

  1. Chris Durio

    Charles Durio

    Council Member, Ward 4